If you have a general enquiry please use the form below or write to us at:
The Secretary, 
PO Box 84 


    We regret the Silver Society cannot advise on the identification or value of any object.

    Silver Studies Journal

    To subscribe to our Journal, Silver Studies, please click here to subscribe.

    Enquiries about the Journal other than subscriptions should be emailed to the editor or posted to the address above.


    View information about joining the society.
    Applicants should be recommended by an existing member of the Society. Membership is subject to approval by The Silver Society Committee. If you do not know a member and would like to apply or have any other enquiries about membership, please email the secretary.

    To apply for membership, please click here to start the application..


    Timothy Schroder (President)

    Arthur Drysdale (Chair)

    James Rothwell (Immediate past chair)

    Jonathan Ellis (Treasurer)
    Margaret Brooks (Secretary)
    Lucy Morton (Journal Editor)

    Gordon Hamme (Newsletter and website editor)

    Emma Paragreen 
    Chiara Scotto Pasanisi dei Foscarini (Secretary of Events)
    Alice Minter 
    Matthew Hirst 
    Luke Delmas

    Emma Woods (co-opted June 2021)

    Advisory panel:
    Ellenor Alcorn, Catherine Arminjon, David Beasley, Dr Alain Gruber, Christopher Hartop, Rod Kelly, Timothy Kent FSA, James Lomax FSA, Oliver Makower, Dr Tessa Murdoch FSA, Professor John Salter, Dr Lorenz Seelig, Nuno Vassalo e Silva, Beth Carver Wees, Matthew Winterbottom.